web counter
Testimonials


Jennifer H. () Review Submitted: March 20, 2012 Date of Stay: March 11, 2012

Meyer is very accommodating to work with and always responds immediately.

Hotel is very nice, staff is very friendly and very responsive to any need. Pools were clean and there was always a lounger to sit. Pools were never very crowded. We spent most of our time at the beach, which is right there, steps away. Quiet part of the beach.
Nice play area / jungle gym for the kids (mine are 3 and 5) also near the pool.

Condo was as advertised and clean. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was all we needed (we ate in almost every meal). Word of advice, use the bus to go to South Beach, bus stop is across the street, it comes often and is only $2 / adults, kids free. Not many grocery stores around. We had to drive to a Publix, but the bus goes there also. Not many restaurants near the hotel, but again, we used the bus to go to South Beach and every option available there.

Overall, nice hotel, especially for families. Nice condo, would stay there again.

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Being a fully satisfied guest, gives us great pleasure in fulfilling our obligations to our vacationers, therefor we make sure all is in perfect order. 

All our suites have fully equipped kitchens which are essential to a families vacation, especially when you come with children. Cleanliness has always been our first priority with all our suites, for we've heard horror stories from people who rented elsewhere. 

It would be our pleasure to have you or your friends come again, 

so we can serve you not only as guests, BUT AS FAMILY, THANK YOU & YOURS
Mark Z. () Review Submitted: March 19, 2012 Date of Stay: February 25, 2012

We stayed for 10 days and had a very enjoyable time. The accommodations were very nice, comfortable and was exactly what we were looking for. Roomy enough for ourselves and two daughters (little kids), on the beach with lush surroundings and far enough from noisy South Beach nightlife (made that mistake before). We never heard any unwanted noise in the building whatsoever (no footsteps above, etc). Great for kid's naps and tired parents at the end of the day.

The grounds are starting to show some signs of age, but not enough to detract from relaxing days by the pool and beach. Past the pool, picturesque palm trees line your view to the ocean, making for an idyllic setting. A cocktail in hand from the pool area's tiki hut (half off happy hour specials) makes it all even better.

We looked long and hard to find a nice place (that was also affordable) to stay during our Miami trip, with several questionable false starts with other listings and are so happy we found Meyer. He's great to work with, kind, understanding and we immediately felt comfortable doing business with him. Next time we are planning a trip to Miami, I know who to call first!

Thanks again.

Owners response: Thank you for your most gracious review. We take pride as always, to make sure that every family has a wonderful vacation. Our suites are most accommodating, luxurious, and at the least to say most comfortable. We are always happy to answer EVERYONE'S questions either by phone or emails as we did for you, 

It was a pleasure having you stay in one of our suites, and are looking forward to seeing you back again. 

OUR GUESTS ARE TRANSFORMED INTO FAMILY AND DESERVE THE BEST. 

May GOD Bless YOU & YOURS and GOD Bless AMERICA.
Harrison (Chicago) Review Submitted: January 6, 2012 Date of Stay: December 14, 2011

Price is decent considering the location and quality of room. owner is nice to negotiate. All promises are kept. In my case, he is willing to credit back the check-in and final cleaning fees.

Alexander hotel is a 17 floor building, a bit old but kept clean and maintained well. Parking is free and valet only, you pay the tips. Quiet at night, compared to some hotels in downtown Miami beach.

The one we got is on 10th floor with ocean view. Room is spacious, big master room, the guest room has a futon. kitchen is in a closed space with all necessary items.

Hotel has two pools, and tow hot tubs which we liked the most.

General experience is good, but needs to remind that room is a little bit old and out of style. But most of hotels in the area are from 70s and I've heard much worse experiences from friends so can not complain too much.

If one wants to stay for more than 4 days I would recommend this place for a family.

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. Reviews like your and others, are very important to us, for our goal is to make our guests have the most enjoyable vacation possible. As always, we are more than happy to work with our guests in any of their needs, and getting back, the hotels double charge for check in fee and housekeeping fee, and we succeeded for you. 

It was a pleasure having you stay in one of our suites, and are looking forward to see you back again. 

WE JUST DON'T TREAT YOU AS GUESTS, WE TREAT YOU AS FAMILY
Alain (Paris) Review Submitted: September 6, 2011 Date of Stay: July 24, 2011

We all family ooved the condo. Flat is very nice for a family with all nice confort. The 2 swimming pools and the direct access to the beach is very good especially for children. The appartement plates, and cooking tools are not kosher and you need to bring that with you if you have a strict cashrout following. However, despite this point all accomodation are pefect, shabat keys, shabbat lift, close to shul and 41st,a russian jewish concirge very nice and helpfull, kosher restaurant.
We spent 2 weeks their and it was really a nice experience, that we will adivse to our friends.
Wayne toronto,ontario,canada Review Submitted: March 8, 2011 Date of Stay: February 25, 2011

The condo and view is much nicer than the pics look! It is super clean and in good repair and condition. The couches were comfortable and clean. The pillow top beds were great and comfy - you may need a boost to jump into the bed ;) The kitchen appliances are all new and clean. There was plenty of drawer and cupboard space in the master bedroom to store clothe. There were also a number of table lamps for those who like it bright.
The balcony faces south which is really wonderful. On sunny days the sun is on the balcony all day and well over an hour longer than if staying down at the pool. The hotel lobby is very nice and has some award winning restaurants. The pool area is great. There are shaded areas, a playground area for kids, outdoor pool snack bar. There are two pools - one with really warm water temperature which is great for kids. There are also 2 hot tubs.
Mr. Greenbaum was very helpful and accommodating as well.
Thanks for a great vacation condo!
Ninaw (cleveland ohio) Review Submitted: December 22, 2010 Date of Stay: September 21, 2010

I was at this condo for 2 weeks with 3 children. I had a fantastic experiance at this condo. When I arrived, the place was spotless. The accomidations were extremely comfortable and roomy. The master bedroom has the most comfortable beds I ever slept on. And my children, who are very picky and light sleepers, were very comfortable in the second bedroom.

The kitchen was beautiful and well equipped. We were able to cook with no problem.

There were 3 tvs in the condo which was great for the children to watch what they chose and for me to enjoy quiet time with my husband.

There are 2 bathroom that were each sparkling clean and full of toiletries for our use, including shampoos and fresh fluffy towels. One bathroom has a shower and the other has a bathtub. Very conviniant for families on vacation with children.

The owner was a pleasure to deal with. Very helpful and honest. Whatever he promised to give, is exactly what i got. I recommend this condo to everyone. It was a great deal with a great price and a great location. Anyone loooking to book in miami, book this place!
Craig (UK) Review Submitted: December 2, 2010 Date of Stay: November 18, 2010

Top location, very professional hotel staff BUT cleaning staff had done a poor job, hairs and dirt in bath etc.

Owner was good to deal with BUT after I paid he came looking for more money to cover his "paypal costs". I refused to pay the extra.

Very comfortable beds and great views of beach BUT my message to the owner would be to spend $30 ....... no electric kettle, no drinking glasses (6 wine glasses only), limited crockery, 3 old saucepans, no cleaning equipment (a broom would be useful).

We were charged a $50 check in fee despite owners claim on description. I showed the hotel this but they refused to credit it. Be aware.

Finally... owner has has taken a misleading photo of the second bedroom. Yes it is a separate room BUT rather than a wall and solid door separating it from the living area it is 4 glazed panels, 2 fixed, and 2 doors. There are light curtains but it is not conducive for putting the children to bed and allowing parents to watch TV etc.

Overall, okay value for the location but be aware of the things the owner does not tell you.
Mon (Tampa) Review Submitted: September 21, 2010 Date of Stay: September 9, 2010

love staying at this condo, the hotel is beatufil close to south beach but far enough to enjoy some quiet time, nice view of the ocean and the city, owner was really easy to work with and very helpful, I will recommend the place

Owners response: thank you very much for the lovely review, in the future, we will treat you again as family and will most definitely give you our best rate, Meyer